Everybody, rock your body.

I heard the Backstreet Boys on the radio today and Brian Littrell’s being interviewed the day before.
Could it be that Backstreet’s back, orright?!
Or could it be that I’m just noticing 90s-ness after doing dismally at a 90s trivia night at our local recently?

My childhood best buddy has started running a trivia night, and I figured that considering our experience of the 1990s was shared, I’d have a distinct advantage. I recruited a friend from work+church who had proven she knew the difference between “FRIENDS” and “Friends like us”, and we set out to conquer.

My friend playing "Stab the stake into Buffy"

We didn’t.
We knew where the McCallisters’ were going in Home Alone but didn’t know who Elvis Jones started the “Truck Stoppers” with. My friend deduced who Sabrina the Teenage Witch’s aunts were, but I couldn’t recognise “Tonight” in time. A very timely call from my previous minister helped us answer, “What do the Constanzas’ celebrate at Christmas?” But in the end we had the honour of having our team name called out first.

I did, however, score in the conversation department. Over dinner, and between losing, we discussed family, marriage, anxiety, ethical stances and op shopping. All things that I’m keen to know how to tackle better.  We talked about God’s emphasis on celebrating, which got me pumped enough to create an advent calendar. All up, a winner night.

For those of you playing at home…
There is no difference between “FRIENDS” and “Friends like us”, the latter being the original name.
The McCallisters were heading to France
Lil Elvis Jones, Lionel and Janet made up “The Truck stoppers”
Hilda and Zelda bicker over Sabrina the Teenage Witch
“Tonight” is by the Smashing Pumpkins
The Costanzas’ celebrate Festivus instead of Christmas.

About freedom finder

I like books, plants and second-hand goodness. I like things that are free. I really like it when those two likes combine. I'm a Christian and want to take Jesus up on his offer of abundant life. I want to spend more time without money and spend more thoughts on freedom.
This entry was posted in Frugal Funtimes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Everybody, rock your body.

  1. It’s weird that I stumbled upon your blog and read this post. I am a huge Backstreet Boys fans… I got to all their tours and just went on their cruise! haha

    http://seekingstyleblog.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

