Al fresco anything

Al fresco.

Foreign words that have been incorporated into the English language always seem a little fancy to me. A little too in vogue, even, for this country bumpkin.

In this case though, I like that incorporating some French gives hanging outside the respect it deserves. Pretty much everything is better outside.

This post is about al fresco dining.

or…

This post is about eating burnt pizza while wearing track pants in our car park.

Both are true, but I feel the first statement captures better just how enjoyable it was.

Everything is better outside. Al fresco anything!

About freedom finder

I like books, plants and second-hand goodness. I like things that are free. I really like it when those two likes combine. I'm a Christian and want to take Jesus up on his offer of abundant life. I want to spend more time without money and spend more thoughts on freedom.
This entry was posted in Frugal Funtimes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Al fresco anything

  1. Jess says:

    I like to al fresco surf realestate.com.au 🙂
    And I’m going to do it right now.

Leave a Reply

