Road trippin’ with no allies

On Christmas Eve we drove to my parents’ house.
On Christmas day we drove back home.
On boxing day I drove back to my parents’.
According to the greatest authority of our time, google, that is 480ks in 3 days.
We drove past this exit 3 times (and I still had to have its potential for a crass joke explained to me.)
We got stuck behind a tractor 6 times.
And for the last 160ks I didn’t have a driving companion to share these priceless moment with.

Singing in the car is excellent. Singing in the car by yourself is excellent in its own way because you can:
a) sing to new levels of shamelessness and
b) sing shamelessly to whatever you want.

So at this turn off, I was singing to these ladies.

 

And about here it was “If I could start today again”.

 

“Rosanna” and I shared a moment here.

 

And for old times’ sake, a little of these boys under the South Gippsland sun.

 

Singing in the car by yourself is also excellent because you can do a) and b) anonymously.

Please don’t hold this post against me.

About freedom finder

I like books, plants and second-hand goodness. I like things that are free. I really like it when those two likes combine. I'm a Christian and want to take Jesus up on his offer of abundant life. I want to spend more time without money and spend more thoughts on freedom.
This entry was posted in Frugal Funtimes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Road trippin’ with no allies

  1. Gina says:

    You crack me up. That is all.

  2. Beck says:

    Megan… I love love your blog! (and also your sweet naivety…. cos at that road sign Rob usually has to shoot me a disapproving look for my OTT raucous laughter.) x!

  3. Thanks Beck! Pete and I just had another OTT laugh session over it. We should all road trip sometime and out number Rob!

Leave a Reply

