Yearn

Do you ever yearn?
I yearn.
Often I sit and yearn. 

Over the New Year holiday, I was able to fulfil my yearning.
I went to the beach.

    

If I was to develop a 3 step plan for spendaholics, it would be go to the beach, x 3.
It’s my most recommended frugal fun time.

I have some fond memories of the beach.
The first place I drove on my probationary license was the beach.
I became all smitten with my husband (before he was a husband) on a beach mission.
I saw the aurora australis one night while camped out on the beach.

  

Have you yearned?

About freedom finder

I like books, plants and second-hand goodness. I like things that are free. I really like it when those two likes combine. I'm a Christian and want to take Jesus up on his offer of abundant life. I want to spend more time without money and spend more thoughts on freedom.
This entry was posted in Frugal Funtimes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yearn

  1. Dave says:

    Wow Megs, what insightful writing . I love this concept and your ability to artlculate it. Right now I am sitting in our new house, overlooking the beach, or at least some water off in the distance.!! My most intimate moments with the Lord come at the beach, I love romantic walks on the beach, beach holidays bring refreshing and certainly abundance of peace, calm, and the presence of God. Money? Who needs it at the beach, except for an icecream after a long walk…a little of God’s abundance is ok right? xx Auntie Jules

  2. Emma Boyd says:

    Loving the blog Meagtown! And I must say I do envy:
    Your ability to so regularly reflect on life rather than letting it fly by
    Your ability to find joy, especially without spending cashola
    Your beach baby-ness- I’ve always been the freckly, pasty, slide over the rock pools kind of kid who is so pumped when Autumn arrives
    The fact that you are on holidays!

    Thanks for sharing…it helps to remind me to reflect a little, we all have the appetite for it don’t we

    • Em! Thanks for the love! Yeah, a little reflection never hurt any one.
      I’m wishing I was patient enough with upload speeds to put up the photos of me with the squintiest of peeps you’ve ever seen – sun glasses make no difference. Lacking beach baby-ness in that department!

  3. Jess says:

    Have I yearned? Well, not recently. I’ve craved. I crave all the time… constant cravings.

Leave a Reply

